Dear Luna and Larry, I heart you.

Yes, yes, yes, oh, and yes.

 I have my last undergraduate class tomorrow (yay!), but summer has been on my mind for weeks now. Hence why my trip home this past weekend revolved around this lovely treat above…okay, and because my dear little sister came home for the first time in a full year after studying abroad; but that’s another story.

Really though, warm weather and ice cream just go together, right? Being lactose intolerant really isn’t that big of an interference for me personally, but the real issue is that most ice creams these days (at least store-bought styles) contain a plethora of preservatives and more often than not, gluten. So ice cream purchases are sort of a big and exciting deal for me :). Luckily, Luna and Larry\’s Coconut Bliss Organic ice cream is made from a base of naturally rich coconut milk and simply sweetened with agave syrup making it 100% vegan, gluten, preservative, and soy free, and most importantly delicious. And the cartons are just charming, yes?

Really though, you have to try this…it’s a little on the pricey side (I found it in a natural health food store for $6.50), but it’s worth it if your like me and you don’t normally get to enjoy. I had the Vanilla Island flavor and I topped it with blackberries and some raw honey my sister brought home from Paris.  Surprisingly I got three servings out of this baby, which is saying a lot for me. The ingredients listed in Vanilla Island are:  Organic Coconut Milk (Organic Coconut, Water, Guar Gum), Organic Agave Syrup, Organic Fair Trade Vanilla Extract, Organic Fair Trade Vanilla Beans.

Luna and Larry’s story is super cute and inspiring too, so take  look.

Have you seen this ice cream before? I had not – so glad I found it. 🙂

P & L,

Mem

8 responses to “Dear Luna and Larry, I heart you.

  1. I’ve seen it yes! Although I’ve never been able to bring myself to shell out that $ for it! ha!
    My bday’s coming up….perhaps I’ll treat myself 🙂

  2. As a graphic designer I do appreciate the packaging! cute! Never saw it before though. I got a chance to try the purely decadent ice cream you posted about before in the turtle flavor. Landed myself in a sugar coma…worth it.

  3. I tried this at a fair the other day and it was soo good. I want to get one at whole foods!

    • Oh my gosh, it was soooo delicious. It was so hard to put it away before eating the container completely. Which flavor did you have? I cannot wait to eat it again soon!!! Yum!

  4. I am surprised with a sulfite allergy that you can have coconuts!! Maybe it doesn’t bother you? I want to try it, maybe it won’t bother me… YUM!

    • Hey Heather! All the SoDelicious products are sulfite-free! Thank heavens! Do you drink coffee? If so, they have a fabulous creamer that contains zero sulfites as well. The. Best!! You must try!

Leave a Reply

