I want to sit in a strawberry swing (with Chris Martin)

Only a man as beautiful as Chris Martin in all his epic-artist glory could write a song that would lead me to my new favorite fruit pairing. Thanks to the lovely song, Strawberry Swing, I am loving those little ruby-red and juicy fruits more than ever and I’ve found their match-made-in-Heaven counterpart. The avocado.

 So perfect.

I don’t know what’s the best part about this cute lil’ combo, but I want them to have babies. The colors together are enough to boost your happiness level tenfold, the flavors are a burst of what I can only imagine to be the equivalent of sunshine in your mouth, not to mention these two superhero fruits are loaded with antioxidants, nutrients, and body-loving vitamins.

So what have I been doing with these two lovebirds? Making sweet omelets (yes), mixing them in my yogurt parfaits, topping them on refreshing salads, sandwiching them between two slices of hearty gluten-free bread and crunchy munchy almond butter, and dicing  them up and drizzling them with some agave nectar. Mmmm…all so fabulous. I’m dedicating this post to this morning’s omelet though. Made all the work I had to do for school just a little bit more enjoyable :).

Ingredients:

2 eggs

1/4 avocado

3 nice-sized strawberries

1/4 cup of goat cheese

Agave Nectar and Cinnamon (amount up to you)

In yo’ skillet crack dem’ eggs, slice up yo’ pretty green and red fruits, sprinkle in da’ spice and goat cheese, fold, drizzle with some sweet syrup, cook til done. Place on a plate, drizzle with some more sweet syrup and sprinkle with cinnamon.

So yummy 🙂

So scrumdiddlyumptious.

Best flipping omelet there eva’ was. Not sure why I am inserting random gangsta-talk, especially because I am currently listening to some mellow Coldplay, but it’s fun nonetheless.

Have you ever paired these two little babies together? What are your favorite fruit combos?

P and L,
Mem

6 responses to “I want to sit in a strawberry swing (with Chris Martin)

  1. Best sushi roll ever- shrimp tempura roll with strawberries and avocado inside with almond slices on top, drizzled with honey. Delicious!!!

  2. Now THERE’S a combo I never would have considered.
    Just may have to try that…. 🙂

  3. DAYUM that looks good. (Nice gansta talk)

Leave a Reply

