Another Powerful Snack Bar

Shout out to Cathy over at The Simply Bar. She sent me two of her incredibly yummy vegan, gluten-free, and all natural protein bars and they did not disappoint! I ate one mid-afternoon and it kept me energized til dinner – even with a trip to the gym in between! She sent me over one chocolate peanut butter bar and one lemon coconut (yes!) bar. They were soooo great and the nutrition stats will wow you! I’m talking low cal (160 for pb, 140 for lc) while maintaining lots of power. 16 grams of protein, 1.5 grams of fiber, 20% of your dv iron, and low sugar! For those of you gluten-free readers, this bar was a breath of fresh air  in that it had the crunch factor going on. Seriously, packed full of flavor using all natural and healthy ingredients. You’ve gotta try these bars – I know I’ll be ordering some for sure.

Check out Cathy’s blog and definitely try one of her bars! 🙂

P & L,

Mem

2 responses to “Another Powerful Snack Bar

  1. You’re killin me with talk of all these awesome gf vegan bars! 😀
    These sound even better than Pure bars b/c of the high protein content. Well, I polished off my Larabars so I’ve got the perfect excuse to go find the Simply and Pure bars 🙂

    • I know, right! Heather, you’ve got to get your hands on both those bars…they are so great! I eat Pure bars whenver I’m in a pinch (mid-morning/pre-gym snack today!) and they are soo energizing. I’ve also chopped them up and mixed them with my yogurt. So yummy 🙂

Leave a Reply

