Power Packed Snack

crazy good and energy-filled.

So I’m a big advocate of nutrient-dense, energy-filled, protein-packed snacks that keep me buzzing through my busy day. This combo sounds bizarre, but trust me – soo good, satisfying, and not to mention delish.

Take a naner and mash it up with some avocado (I used about a 1/4 cup), then swirl in a tablespoon’s worth of almond butter, and blend until everything is mixed together. Sprinkle in some whole almonds and voila! It’s like pudding, but better 🙂

Did you know?: 

Bananas are the best source of potassium you can find! Potassium significantly lowers the risk of high blood pressure, heart attacks, and strokes. They also contain electrolytes which help your working bod fight off dehydration.

P & L,

Mem

 

2 responses to “Power Packed Snack

  1. hmmm…now that’s one I’ve never considered!
    I’ve added all 3 of those ingredients to a gf muffin recipe, but never just ate the “batter”!!
    LOL!
    sounds good…..will probably try soon. i have 2 RIPE avocadoes and many bananas sittin’ here.

    • You have to try it! Sooo good!! That sounds like a yummy muffin recipe though! 🙂 Post that to your site! Btw, I can’t comment on your site? Or am I just missing something? You had a really beautiful post the other day and I wanted to comment, but couldn’t!

Leave a Reply

