One-too-many-Blue-Moons-morning-after-meal

See full size imageSee full size image

“I shouldn’t have had that third or fourth or fifth beer cure!”

I had a leetle too much fun last night with my friends (but it was so worth it) and I felt it this morning. The right food in the morning after a big night out is crucial to your recovery. Aside from lots of H2O, I find a high-protein, low-carb breakfast to be my cure-all. I made a tofu scramble with mixed veggies including asparagus, zucchini, and green beans. I’m also the condiment-queen, so perhaps some sesame oil and organic ketchup made its way onto my plate too 🙂 This breakfast did the trick and I was able to enjoy my Sunday sans hangover. Eggs would be a perfect a.m. meal too.

Did you know?:

Low in calories, sodium,and fat, tofu is super high in protein, vitamins and minerals. And studies show that regular tofu consumption can lead to up to a 30 percent drop in overall cholesterol.

Asparagus actually boosts key enzymes in your body that break down alcohol. (One more reason to be a college student staple).

Yay for fun Saturday nights and food that makes you feel better 🙂

P & L,

Mem

 

Leave a Reply

