Love Me Some Cupcakes

Honestly, who doesn’t love a good cupcake? They are tiny little morsels, but powerful and filling enough to satisfy one’s cake cravings and one look at a well-decorated cupcake with creamy, rich frosting just makes you smile. See below.

Some A-mazing vegan cuppycakes from a sweet little bakery for my birthday party earlier this year.

Okay, so I can’t really make magic like the above happen in my kitchen, but I can make a mean flourless chocolate cupcake that require no frosting due to their decadence. I’ve shared this recipe with friends (with or without food allergies) and they all agree that they are out of this world fantastic. I wish I had some pictures, but the last batch was devoured – shout out to my girl Courtney who provided these insanely-cute little chocolate gems for dessert at a dinner party my friends and I had the other evening.

A chocolately-delicious do:

Flourless Chocolate Cupcakes

1 ½ cups dark chocolate chips 73% cacao (really up to you, but I’m a dark chocoholic)
1/4 cup grapeseed oil
1/4 agave nectar

3 eggs
1/2 cup sugar
2 tbsp.  cocoa powder
1 tsp vanilla extract

Preheat the oven to 375˚F. Place 12 paper baking cups in a muffin pan. Put the chocolate in a double boiler, or medium bowl over a pan of simmering water, and stir until completely melted, stir in oil. Set aside to cool. In large bowl, cream the eggs and sugar with an electric mixer until pale and thick, gently stir agave. Fold in the melted chocolate and remaining ingredients.

Spoon the batter into the cups. Bake for 20 minutes.

You’re welcome :)

P & L,

Mem

2 responses to “Love Me Some Cupcakes

  1. Wow the fourless cupcake recipe sounds really interesting. I will surely it it.

  2. haha, love this post! i must say, those cupcakes might be convincing enough to give up flour-based cupcakes forever.

Leave a Reply

